Fall Shoes

Once again, the lighting is poor, but here are nine pairs of shoes I’ve chosen for my Fall capsule.  Many of these have been in capsules before, but there are a few new ones as well. 

  1. These light blue flats are very airy, and won’t work toward the end of fall, when it gets much colder, but I think I’ll be wearing them quite a lot until then. They’ll be good with jeans and pants, and also with some skirt combinations.
  2. These brown Worthington uppers made an appearance in my Spring Capsule as well. Again, good with pants and jeans. The photo makes them look a little bit darker than they really are.
  3. I bought these cream-colored b.o.c boat shoes back in the Spring, when Carson’s was having a huge comfort shoes sale. I thought they would go with my Summer capsule, but they didn’t; I really shouldn’t have bought them without a plan. Thankfully, they’re going to be great in this capsule.
  4. Do these Nikes look familiar? Eventually they’ll be replaced with some new running shoes, but for now I can’t seem to get rid of them. They’re my absolute most comfortable shoes, and they just may show up in my Winter capsule as well.
  5. These are the same brown Lower East Side boots I’ve had for a few years now, which were also in my Spring capsule. They’ll be good for pants, jeans, and some skirts and dresses.
  6. I bought these navy blue Lifestride pumps at DSW. It was surprising how difficult it was to find a simple pair of navy pumps, but after a long search, I found these. I am concerned that they’re so dark that they almost look black, depending on the lighting, but I do like the detail:   
  7.  These Nine West boots were found at the outlet mall. They were not exactly what I was originally looking for, but when I found these I decided that they were better than what I had planned. And they’re great for Fall!
  8. Again from my Spring Capsule, these Franco Sarto wedges will be a good addition to this one, at least for the first two months of the season.
  9. These J-41 slip-ons have been in my closet for awhile. I call them my fuzzy shoes, and they’re very comfortable and cozy on cool days. Good for fall.
Leave a Reply

