Three More

Here are three more outfits put together with pieces from my Summer capsule. The shirt below has metal pieces on the front, and I like that it’s a bit unusual. My three year old likes that they make faint noises when I move around.

 Even after using my Spring capsule in May and June, I’m still not used to wearing skirts on a day to day basis. This denim skirt is very comfortable and I really had no problem wearing it the whole day. 

And another skirt on another day. This one made it a bit difficult when I was attempting to help my son move the trampoline that this morning’s storm blew over our fence, but other than that, it hasn’t been a problem.  

There’s one glaring issue I’ve been noticing in these pictures recently.  However, 

1. I’m not willing to wear nylons in the summer.

2. I am not at all interested in a fake tan. Nothing against those who use it, but I’m not going to.

3. As a mom, I really don’t have time (or the inclination) to lay out in the sun. 

So it is what it is. I’m happy enough to just live with it. 

Leave a Reply

